Ode to an Author/Illustrator: Leslie Patricelli…

Hello all, Mad Martha with you again! For today’s ode I have selected an author/illustrator who is close to my heart and frequently enjoyed by the youngest fleshling in the house….the wonderful Leslie Patricelle and her irrepressible Baby!  If you have not encountered these bright and batty picture books before, you are in for a treat.  They are ambrosia for the eyeballs, indulgence for the eardrums, manna for the downtrodden soul!  And so it goes…

Ms Patricelli,

I laugh from my belly;

I get so frantic

for Baby’s wild antics!

He cracks me up,

Such a cheeky pup!

But I have to say,

(Don’t take it the wrong way!),

I’m glad he’s not mine because he looks like a right handful…

.

Until next we meet, my friends, adieu!

Mad Martha

11 thoughts on “Ode to an Author/Illustrator: Leslie Patricelli…

  1. We also love the books – I love the bold lines and colour. I agree, fun to read about… and let’s just leave it at that, shall we? Thanks for linking into the Kid Lit Blog Hop. 😀

    Like

    • My fleshling owner may be interested if he can carry many bags of groceries at once…and thank you for gracing my musings with your presence! We on the shelf truly are great fans of your work…in fact, The Birthday Box and Huggy Kissy are currently winging their way toward us in time for the littlest fleshlings second birthday!

      Like

Leave a Reply

