Bad Poetry Contest: Am I too late to enter?????

Bad Poetry Day

Good evening lovelies!  I have just this second found out about a bad poetry contest being hosted over at Oz the Terrier’s blog and at Haiku by Ku, having been alerted by a post from the lovely (and fluffy!) Misaki! Unfortunately I have only just found out about this, and I think the contest closes tonight, so time prevents me from doing a really terrible effort….but on the other hand, perhaps the short timeframe will provide the perfect gestational conditions for the creation of something truly awful.  I have decided, in keeping with my love of written pieces for those with tiny attention spans, to create for this contest a mini-Ode. Or Odette, if you like.

I have titled my entry:

Ode to a Yodel

Yodel-ay-hee-hooooooooo – ray!

I’ve added in the linky at the end of this post so you can hop around and appreciate (and vote for!) the brilliance and the badness in the other entries…enjoy!

And just for weirdness’ sake, as this is primarily a book blog, here’s the weirdest yodelling-related book I could find on such short notice. I think you’ll agree it’s a cracker:

the-yodel-of-cthulhu

Adios amigos!

Mad Martha

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

10 thoughts on “Bad Poetry Contest: Am I too late to enter?????

Leave a Reply

