My Life According to Books 2013: Fun for an otherwise ordinary Wednesday…

Ah, a bit of fun for a Wednesday – I’ve recently stumbled across this fantastic little quiz put out by the good folks over at Pop Culture NerdIn a yearly tradition, we are all invited to finish the sentences using the titles of books you have read since January 1st of this year.  Being the thrill-seeking, adrenalin junkie that I am, I felt the need to have a crack at it!

My to-do list looks like: Absent in the Spring (Mary Westmacott)

If a peeping Tom peeked into my bedroom, he’d: Cringe (Sarah Brown)

If Martians meet me they’d think: [I was the product of a] Deranged Marriage (Sushi Das)

My doctor is always telling me: [to take] The Psychopath Test (Jon Ronson)

absent in the springcringederanged-marriage   psychopath test

The weirdest thing that happened this past week: It’s Kind of a Funny Story (Ned Vizzini)

I often daydream about: Underwater Dogs (Seth Casteel)

The (US) government shutdown makes me: Everwild (Neal Shusterman)

If I win the lottery, I’d: [have a] Slice of No. 1 Celebration (Alexander McCall Smith)

its kind of a funny story underwater dogs everwild  slice of celebration

My superpower is: Voodoo Paper Dolls (Kwei-Lin Lum)

I knew I was a book lover when: [I realised] I’m Stuck in Your Kindle (Wally Otto)

My blogging experience has been: A Very Unusual Pursuit (Catherine Jinks)

voodoo paper dollsstuck in your kindlevery unusual pursuit

This is super fun! Click on the book covers for their Goodreads links if your appetite has been whetted by this incomparable level of titular intrigue.

Until next time,

Bruce

Follow on Bloglovin

my read shelf:
Bruce Gargoyle's book recommendations, liked quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists (read shelf)

5 thoughts on “My Life According to Books 2013: Fun for an otherwise ordinary Wednesday…

Leave a Reply

