Favourites Giveaway Hop: Winning!

Favorites-Hop2

Allow me to apologise for my mildly lengthy absence from the blogosphere by providing another giveaway! Welcome to my stop on the Favourites Giveaway Hop hosted by Stuck in Books.  The hop runs from February 1st to 14th and is all about books that we luuuuuurve.

This is a hop, so don’t forget to hop around to all the other participating blogs and try your luck at more fantastic prizes.

Now. To my giveaway.

I am offering ONE winner their choice of one of my favourite books.  My giveaway is open INTERNATIONALLY provided the Book Depository ships to your country for free.  The winner will be chosen by a random number generator and have 48 hours to respond to a congratulatory email before a new winner is chosen.  And sorry, I am not responsible for prizes lost in the mail (although this has never happened before to any of my past giveaway winners, so you probably don’t have to worry too much about that).

So how do you win?

It’s a guessing game!

All you have to do is correctly guess ONE of the books partly pictured below by title and author. Each of these books holds a special place on my shelf and has one or more elements that has caused me to cherish (and in some cases, re-re-re-read) them.  Some are recent finds and some have lingered on my shelf for years.  Almost all have been featured on this blog, somewhere or other.

  image  image  image  image  image  image

To enter, leave your answer (title AND author) in the comments.  Feel free to guess more than once if you like! The winner will get to choose one of the books pictured as their prize.

Oooooh, I love a guessing game!

Now don’t forget to visit the other hop-hosts…

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

Good luck!

Until next time,

Bruce

51 thoughts on “Favourites Giveaway Hop: Winning!

  1. Thanks for the great giveaway! I only recognised this one because I brought it one a whim one day because I loved the cover and was intrigued that book is The Universe Versus Alex Woods by Gavin Extence. Now I know its your favourite I’ll have to pick it up one of these days. I’ve never heard anything about it before.

    Like

  2. The third one is “Murder Most Unladylike” by Robin Stevens. Thanks for the giveaway! I have never heard of any of them before.

    Like

  3. The Universe versus Alex Woods- Gavin Extence
    Don’t Look Now- Lauren Child
    Murder Most Unladylike(Wells and Wong, #1)- Robin Stevens
    Shiverton Hall- Emerald Fennell
    The Book of Storms by Ruth Hatfield
    Sixty-One Nails(Courts of the Feyre, #1) Mike Shevdon
    Thank goodness I knew all the books. I specially love The Universe Versus Alex Woods. Thanks!

    Like

      • Fun things always feel like less effort, even if it actually takes more. 🙂 I’m like you on the other side – sometimes rafflecopters get tedious and I get bored, or I see a long one and move away quickly. Puzzles, I can’t resist 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

