Bruce’s Shelfies: The Infinity Dreams Award Tag

imageI bring you an unscheduled Shelfie today, because I have been nominated by Xxertz for the …

infinity dreams awardThanks!  Now I don’t usually do these anymore because they can get a bit repetitive but I’ll make a slight exception just this once.  So the rules for this award are…

  1. Thank and follow the blog that nominated you
  2. Tell us 11 facts about yourself
  3. Answer the questions that were set for you to answer
  4. Nominate 11 bloggers and set questions for them
So, number one is already done.  Number two….pass. Number three I will indulge in otherwise this would be a very short post.  Here are the questions that were set:
What is the first book (or series) you fell in love with?
I honestly can’t remember.  Although over the years I’ve been a big fan of Enid Blyton’s works, the Chronicles of Narnia and Choose Your Own Adventure books.
Has your favourite genre changed over the years (please share!)?
No.  Although I read a lot more nonfiction and contemporary these days than I ever did in the past.
Okay,  be honest, how many book boyfriends/girlfriends do you have?
This is a strange human concept that I find utterly bewildering.
What about book enemies?
Spot of lift the flap, children’s book fame.
What are your drinks of choice (alcoholic, cold, and hot please)?
I don’t really drink alcohol.  Water.  Tea (milky, no sugar).
I’m dying to know – what is your favourite TV show?
The Chase (UK or Australia, doesn’t really bother me), Bargain Hunt, Escape to the Country, Would I Lie To You? 
If my life depended on reading a really good book, what book would you recommend?
I would recommend finding a competent health professional.
 Which three popular books do you not understand what all of the hype is about?
Most YA bestsellers.
What is your favourite game to play (can be card, board, electronic, etc.)?
Snap, Twister, The Elder Scrolls.  Preferably simultaneously.
What is the last book to have made you cry?
I lack tear ducts.  Next question.
What is the last book to have made you laugh out loud, despite being in a public place?
Lockwood and Co: The Whispering Skull by Jonathan Stroud.
I hope that was enlightening!  Now, number four….nominating eleven people seems a bit excessive, so I will just throw out a general invitation to anyone who wants to do it.
Until next time,
Bruce
4 thoughts on “Bruce’s Shelfies: The Infinity Dreams Award Tag

Leave a Reply

