Fi50 September Challenge…#flashfiction #signsandwonders

Fiction in 50 NEW BUTTON

Welcome to the Fiction in 50 micro-writing challenge for September, with the prompt:

signs and wonders button

If you’d like to join in, just create a piece of prose or poetry in fewer than 51 words and link it up in the comments section of this post.  For more detailed information on the challenge and future prompts, just click here.

I have tried and tried but I just can’t cull my effort to under 53 words this time around.  Editing suggestions are always welcome!  I seem to have followed on with my afterlife theme from last month too.

Anyway, here’s my contribution, titled…

Mysterious Ways

Even after world governments confirmed the end was nigh, Grandad Will was sceptical.

During the rapture, he was one of the first to ascend.  His final words burn in my memory, as forgotten sins burn my flesh.

“It’s hooey, Billy! A conspiracy!”

Will, Billy…

I still wonder if Heaven made a clerical error.


I can’t wait to see what others have come up with for this month.  Next month we have a democratic prompt with…

with-great-comes-great

(You fill in the blank!)

I’ve already got an inkling for what I’ll do with that prompt – definitely no heavenly bells next month!

Until next time,

Bruce

One thought on “Fi50 September Challenge…#flashfiction #signsandwonders

Leave a Reply

