Fiction in 50 November Challenge!

Fiction in 50 NEW BUTTON

Welcome to the Fiction in 50 challenge for November.  The point of the challenge is to create a piece of fiction or poetry in fewer than 51 words, based on a monthly prompt.  If you’d like to know more about the challenge, just click here.  This month our prompt is…

an-offer-you-cant-refuse

I’m one word over (again) this month, and I have titled my contribution…

Occupational Hazards

A straightforward hit, $500 000 on completion, was bread and butter for his line of work.

The mother had been easy, but the child…

He recalled the client’s incredulity, “That much? It’s such a little thing I ask!”

He took in a wisp of hair, cherubic features.

Such a little thing.


Only one more challenge for the year and our prompt for December will be…

recipe-for-success-button

And while we’re on the topic … are people still interested in me running the Fiction in 50 challenge in 2017?  We’ve had a marked drop-off in participants this year, but if people are happy to keep playing (and reading!) I can keep providing prompts.  Let me know what you think.

Until next time,

Bruce

17 thoughts on “Fiction in 50 November Challenge!

  1. Bruce, PLEASE keep doing Fi50 in 2017!! I realize I change blogs as often as my socks (more so, as I don’t wear socks much), and that I don’t read your every post–but I really-truly-madly love your monthly 50-word challenges. Fond regards, Stella (with yet another new blog, just in time for the new year of course!)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Offer Too Good to Refuse | Unraveling the Heart

Leave a Reply

