Ode to an Author: Anthony Horowitz

Mad Martha here – after hearing the joyous news of the publication of the fifth book in the Power of Five series, “Oblivion”, I decided to honour with a poem that master of creepiness – Anthony Horowitz.  Sit back and enjoy the incredible job I have done of rhyming with Horowitz….including having to use a superfluous “s” on more than one occasion.

Enticing tomes in which he fits

some terrifying horror bits,

I crave the thrill, suspense and glitz

of books by ‘T’ony Horowitz.

I grab them with my hairy mitts,

They lift me out of boredom’s pits,

As spellbound and engaged I sits,

And read and read, I just can’t quits!

How I wish I had the wits to write like Mr Horowitz.

One thought on “Ode to an Author: Anthony Horowitz

  1. Pingback: Mondays are for Murder: Magpie Murders… | The Bookshelf Gargoyle

Leave a Reply

